1) Click Add Item from the Homescreen of the Admin Console.
2) Choose the same "TYPE" as the orginal icon
4) Click into Icon category to choose an associated icon
5) Click Submit

Fortunately, content is not lost when an icon is deleted that has been there 24 hours. The content is backed up daily.